Holiday Collection Schedules

Solid Waste Services provides weekly residential curbside trash and recycling collection. The collection services map indicates the areas of the city and the day of the week for which collection services are provided.

If your trash and/or recyclables were not collected on your normal collection day, see the holiday schedule below to make sure collection is not delayed due to a holiday.

To report a missed collection, call (405) 359-4541.

2018 Holiday Schedule for Residential Solid Waste Collection

Holiday
Date
Trash Collection
Delayed
Christmas Eve 2017 Sunday, December 24 No  
Christmas Day 2017 Monday, December 25 No 1 day
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1
No
1 day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15
Yes

President's Day
Monday, February 19
Yes

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
No
1 day
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4
Yes

Labor Day
Monday, September 3
No
1 day
Veteran's Day (Observed)
Monday, November 12
Yes

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 22
No
1 day
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 23
Yes
1 day
Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24
Yes

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25
No
1 day

Commercial & Business Holiday Collection

Commercial and business container services are completed as work load permits following the actual holiday.

Holidays that Keep the Normal Collection Schedule

City of Edmond offices are closed on the following additional holidays, but Solid Waste Services will run on the normal collection schedule:
  • Martin Luther King (January)
  • President’s Day (February)
  • Independence Day (July)
  • Veteran's Day (November)
  • Christmas Eve (December)